Google AdWords Replacing “Delete” with “Remove” for Future Backup
In a latest update on Google+, Google AdWords has announced a small change in AdWords Interface. Google AdWords is going to replace Delete option with Remove. Now, it’s not possible to delete your ad campaigns permanently from your account. The good news is that, you can see your removed campaigns for future references.
The change will take at least 2 weeks to go in effects. Google also notify those advertisers, who use spreadsheet macros or other scripting languages on downloaded reports, to update them before 21st July, 2014 to ignore errors.
Now, removal of any ad campaign will not be the big decision for you. Because, after this roll-out your ads will always be available for you even after removals.